Upcoming Events
Talk
Wednesday, February 28, 2024 AT 6:00PM

In 2024, capital remains largely in control of men. Gender of Capital: How Families Perpetuate Wealth Inequality (Harvard...

Talk
Wednesday, March 6, 2024 AT 6:00PM - 7:00PM

Join us for a special evening with French writer Julia Malye, as she discusses her latest novel, Pelican Girls (Harper Books),...

Book signing
Saturday, March 9, 2024 AT 3PM - 5PM

On Saturday, March 9, at 3pm join Julie Girard as she signs copies of her second novel, Les Larmes de Narcisse (Gallimard,...

Talk
Thursday, March 14, 2024 AT 6:00PM - 7:00PM

Join Waleria Dorogova, Laura Microulis and Geoffrey Ripert on Thursday, March 14 as they discuss Sonia Delaunay: Living Art,...

Albertine Book Club
Tuesday, March 19, 2024 AT 6:00 - 7:00

In March, the Albertine book club will read An Honorable Exit by Eric Vuillard, translated by Mark Polizzotti, and published...

Talk
Thursday, March 21, 2024 AT 6:00PM - 7:00PM

Join author Maurice Samuels as he discussed with novelist and Yale professor Alice Kaplan as they discuss Samuel’s latest...

Talk
Tuesday, April 16, 2024 AT 6:00PM - 7:00PM

On Thursday April 16, join Anne Higonnet and Caroline Weber as they discuss Higonnet’s latest book, Liberty Equality Fashion,...

Albertine Book Club
Tuesday, April 23, 2024 AT 6:00 - 7:00

In April, the Albertine Book Club will read The Devil in The Flesh by Raymond Radiguet, translated by Christopher Moncrieff,...

Albertine Book Club
Tuesday, May 21, 2024 AT 6:00 - 7:00

In May, the Albertine Book Club will read Bound to Violence by Yambo Ouologuem, translated by Ralph Manheim, and published by...

Albertine Book Club
Tuesday, June 18, 2024 AT 6:00 - 7:00

In June, the Albertine Book Club will read Rider on The Rain by Sébastien Japrisot, translated by Linda Coverdale, and...