Upcoming Events
Albertine Book Club
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 AT 6:30 PM

Join us for a lively conversation with Adam Hocker on Dangerous Liaisons by Choderlos de Laclos, one of the most scandalous...

Talk
Thursday, September 19, 2019 AT 6:30 PM

Join Maurin Picard and Daniel Hoffmann, for a discussion on ‘Ils ont tué Monsieur H : Congo, 1961’ (Seuil), a fascinating...

Talk
Friday, September 20, 2019 AT 6:30 PM

Laurie Anderson and Jérôme Tubiana come together to discuss Mohammed El-Gharani’s astonishing – and deeply troubling –...

Talk
Saturday, September 21, 2019 AT 6:30 PM

Join writer Jean-Baptiste Del Amo and n+1 publisher Mark Krotov for a discussion around Del Amo’s fourth novel Animalia, in...

Talk
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 AT 6:30 PM

A conversation with Rémy Rioux, CEO of the Agence Française de Développement, to discuss his essay on economic inequality...

Talk
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 AT 6:30 PM

Join Scholastique Mukasonga for a discussion on her latest memoir, The Barefoot Woman, loving, funny, devastating tribute to...

Talk
Friday, September 27, 2019 AT 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Albertine is celebrating its 5th anniversary! We would be so grateful if you could stop by on Friday, September 27 and...

Talk
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 AT 6:30 PM

Join us for a discussion on Proust in Black (Proust en Noir), an essay/fictional work by Fanny Daubigny. Moderated by...

Story Time
Sunday, October 6, 2019 AT 11:30 AM

Join us for a morning of discovery around two of the most iconic French children’s books, My Valley by Claude Ponti and...

Albertine Book Club
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 AT 6:30 PM

Join us for a lively conversation on the French classic The Unknown Masterpiece by Honoré de Balzac, one of the writer’s...